Skip navigation
Standing together to make a difference

Nominations for the 2018 OACP Awards are Now Open

The Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police (OACP) is now accepting nominations for the following annual OACP Awards:

  • OACP Traffic Safety - Award of Excellence 
  • OACP Lifetime Achievement in Traffic Safety
  • OACP Traffic Safety Initiative of the Year Award
  • OACP School Resource Officer - Award of Excellence
  • OACP Youth Service Volunteer Award
  •  OACP Community Safety and Crime Prevention Award
  • OACP Victims Assistance Committee Award
  • OACP Outstanding Liquor Enforcement Award
  • OACP OMRON Media Officer of the Year Award
  • The Catherine Martin Award of Excellence in Media Relations
  • Responsible Alcohol Service at Licensed Establishments of the Year Award  

Please visit the Awards section of the OACP website for more information about the criteria for each award and how to submit a nomination.

The 2018 OACP Awards will be presented during the Annual Meeting Awards & Life Member Luncheon, on June 12, 2018 at the Deerhurst Resort in Hunstville, ON.

All inquiries regarding our awards should be made to the OACP office at

The nomination deadline for Awards submission is Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 5 p.m.

Copyright © Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police 2019
All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy